Data Standards Advisory Committee

The role of the Data Standards Advisory Committee (DSAC) is to support the Chair of the Data Standards Body within the scope of the Government’s Consumer Data Right. The committee provides strategic counsel and expert advice on key issues in the development and implementation of technical standards to support consumer data sharing.

The DSAC meets monthly, with locations varying between Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra.  They work collaboratively and openly.

Committee Membership

The membership of the Committee follows:     

Andrew Stevens, Chair of the Data Standards  Drew MacRae, Senior Policy & Advocacy Officer, Financial Rights Legal Centre
Alysia Abeyratne, Senior Manager Digital Policy, NAB Greg Magill, Head of Digital Development, Westpac
Luke Barlow, Group Manager Data & Information Services, Markets, Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) Colin Mapp, Chief Information Officer, Toyota Finance Australia
Jill Berry, Chief Executive Officer, Adatree Deen Sanders OAM, Lead Partner, Deloitte
Damir Cuca, Chief Executive Officer, Basiq Pty Ltd Lisa Schutz, Managing Director, Verifier
Chris Ellis, Chief Executive Officer, Finder  Aakash Sembey, Manager, Industry Regulations & Network Relations, Origin Energy
Prabash Galagedara, Group General Manager, Telstra Stuart Stoyan, Fintech Adviser & Investor
Melinda Green, Head of Customer Value Management, Energy Australia Zipporah Szalay, Head of Open Banking, ANZ
Chandni Gupta, Policy & Program Director, Consumer Policy Research Centre (CPRC) Tony Thrassis, Chief Executive Officer, Frollo
Peter Leonard, Principal, Data Synergies Pty Ltd  


Minutes from each Data Standards Advisory Committee meetings are published below.

View minutes


Terms of Reference

View a copy of the Data Standards Advisory Committee Terms of Reference.